klionnext.blogg.se

Macfamilytree vs family tree maker
Macfamilytree vs family tree maker










Reunion only shows direct lines, and only in a text-based list. That way I found out that my wife and I have a common link in the 17th century. MFT gives me the option to see the relationship with me and anyone in my ancestry file in a diagram. Others still recommend a web-based solution.Īlso there are a few things in Mac Family Tree that I feel is much better than in Reunion. Others have recommended Family Tree maker. But I feel Reunion is dropping behind the competition, and with a "support" that treats paying customers as something annoying - well I just don't feel like staying with them. I like the reports in Reunion, and also the way I enter info. which is an innovative if not constructive way to deal with customer complaints. I posted a question in the support forum, but instead of answerring they deleted the thread.

#Macfamilytree vs family tree maker update#

Reason: Reunion is starting to feel "old" compared to the other programs, and my swedish localization stopped working after their update to version 11.0.4. Now I have purchased Reunion 11, and will probably leave the Reunion platform and use Mac family Tree. Been looking at others swell, but always returned to reunion. I've been a user of Reunion since around version 7. Only 50 people can be entered in a family file.Reunion also creates large, high-resolution, graphic charts allowing complete on-screen editing of boxes, lines, fonts, and colors. Reunion even calculates relationships, ages, life expectancies, and statistics.

macfamilytree vs family tree maker macfamilytree vs family tree maker

You can automatically create common genealogy reports, charts, and forms, as well as birthday calendars, mailing lists, questionnaires, indexes, books and other lists. Reunion makes it easy to publish your family tree information - even if you want to share it on the Web. It shows family relationships in an elegant, graphic form - people and families are linked in an easy-to-understand fashion. It records names, dates, places, facts, plenty of notes, sources of information, pictures, sounds, and videos. Reunion helps you to document, store, and display information about your family - your ancestors, descendants, cousins, etc.










Macfamilytree vs family tree maker